Menomena / 31 Knots @ Disjecta, 30-Nov-2006

Walked across the river last night to the Disjecta art space for the Menomena show. Saw a couple tunes from openers Leti Angel (pretty good!) and then an intense set from 31 Knots (kind of reminded me of Agitpop). 31 Knots had a few sound difficulties before they got started, but all got sorted out and really rocked. Above is their recent ep which has good tunes and a great design.

Headliners Menomena had a bunch of sound difficulties too, and it seemed to me that they never quite got in sync. I’ve seen them play much tighter, and have really enjoyed their shows, but last night really didn’t do much for me. I hope they have better luck on the rest of their tour, and I still look forward to the next album due out in January.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
