Electrelane @ Bowery Ballroom, 3-June-2005

I was happy to be able to check out Electrelane in New York City on Friday night; first time at the Bowery Ballroom, a nice small venue with bar in the basement and concert stage on street level. They were even better live than I had hoped for, nice sound, good grooves. I haven’t listened to the new CD very closely, I suspect I need to spend some time with it!

White Magic opened up with a set of mostly new material, including a cover of Dylan’s ‘Fourth Time Around’. The material seemed a bit too subdued for a ‘rock’ show, but we’ll see how it evolves.

I had planned to see Electrelane when they come to SF in mid-June, but I’ll be out of town; I recommend that you check them out!

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.
